Building your brand

Joe Grimm, of Poynter’s Ask the Recruiter and JobsPage had a really interesting post today about “Building your Brand.”
Joe’s tips: Be authentic, consistent, valuable, exceptional and make sure to share.
It got me thinking: What would be my brand? What makes me authentic and valuable?
Here’s what I’ve come up with: I’m energetic and work extremely hard.
If there’s something I can learn or do better, I do it or learn it.
I read tons of articles every day about the media and social media industry. I know a lot about it and want to put what I know in play.
So…how do I transfer this energy and knowledge into a “brand”? How do I take than brand and make it into a logo and a tagline?
Suggestions?
What would your “brand” be?

Leave a Reply

