Locavore challenge news!

This Friday I start my “locavore for a month” challenge and I couldn’t be more excited! My first piece for Eat Local Challenge was posted today and I’ve already gotten some great feedback. Take a look at it and share your experiences in the comment section! I’ve put an excerpt below. Click the link to read the full story and to keep up with my challenge!!

The journey to try an Eat Local Challenge for a month came about five months ago when I was developing my “30 by 30” list – a list of 30 things to do by the time I turn 30-years-old. I knew I had goals – some silly and some meaningful – and I wanted to write them down and accomplish them.

One of my goals was to become a locavore. I didn’t know for how long or when, but I’d do it. … Read more!

Leave a Reply

