30 by 30 update

Five down, 25 to go!

It seems like I’ve been doing a lot for this 30 by 30 challenge, but the things on my list are getting crossed off at such a slow rate. It’s time to step it up! Last week I went to Solana Beach, California with a good friend for a relaxing, lay on the beach vacation. It definitely wasn’t long enough, but it was relaxing and exactly what I needed, and I got to cross something off my list!

A lot of you took my Survey about what I should cross off my list next. It’s almost an exact tie between Complete a 5k and Take a Yoga or Pilates class. Well, I’ve added Zumba to the list of classes I could take, so I think I’ll do that next.

I’m joining a gym this week in order to complete both. I want to take a class within a month, and I’ll start my 5k training using the Couch to 5k (C25K) program. I’ve used this before and saw some great results within a couple of weeks. I’ve never been able to stick with it – A nasty cold derailed me once and tendonitis was the culprit the next time – but I’m confident that by starting on a treadmill this time, I’ll be able to stay with it and complete the 6k I want to do in December!

Also, as you can see there’s also a vacant spot on the list – the #1 spot! What should I add to my list? If you were to have a 30 by 30 or bucket list, what would be on it?

One thought on “30 by 30 update

  1. Hi Kelly, I just read your story on eatlocachallenge.com and I’m inspired! I love the idea of 30 before 30….I’m 29 with seven months left! I’ll be sure to follow your progress. Good luck!
    P.S. I mentioned you on my blog today: http://www.veggievinyasa.com under the post Go Local.

Leave a Reply

