30 by 30 update

ImageI’m turning 29 this week so I figured this would be a good time for a 30 by 30 update. It’s sad, but I put the list on the back burner for a while. I got caught up in life, like most of us do from time to time and lost track of my goals. I was in a relationship where I lost a lot of myself, but at the same time learned so much and grew up in the process. 

I’m a firm believer that everything we experience teaches us a lesson and I have learned many of them in the last few years. 

Recently, I took a long, hard look at my 30 by 30 list and realized that many of my dreams and goals have changed. For instance, I don’t want to live in a downtown area anymore. But, I recently moved to Gilbert, Arizona, which is exactly where I want to be. It’s close to where I play softball, it’s where all of my friends are and it’s where I’m happy. 

I’ve also realized that I have some of the same goals, and those have taken a backseat for the last couple of years. Because I was so wrapped up with someone else, I put myself and my health and fitness on the back burner.

So, I’ve updated the list and I’m aiming for my 29th year to be the year where I take care of me. I’m the number one priority in my life. 29 is going to be my best year! 

In the meantime, I want to hear more from my readers. I know you’re out there – I see my daily blog stats! So comment below with your name, how old your are, what you do, and why you stopped by! 

Leave a Reply

